You need Power, only when you want to do something harmful otherwise Love is enough to get everything done

Pallawi
6 min readMay 18, 2019

The quote in the above image. Have you ever experienced it? If yes I hope you would enjoy this article. And if you have not you might want to experience it through my story.

I would first like to throw light on the psychology of people with power and then if or not Love is enough to get everything done.

There could be multiple kinds of people who have power but to keep it short and sweet I would like to choose this phrase “ With power comes the responsibility”. So I would like to talk about two kinds of people with power, one who is responsible and the other who is irresponsible.

Let us start with the problematic one, irresponsible powerful people.

Psychology of an irresponsible powerful person

This article has no intention to disrespect someone’s thought process or ideologies. This is just my experience.

Very recently I have encountered a set of people with such power. You already know when you meet or associate with someone if he or she has power or not. Most of the time description of such power are well documented on piles of paper with a significant number of terms and conditions. This enables them to practice their powers. Above everything, they know that they have authority over the lives of people who have signed those documents.

Such powerful people often call themselves “Leaders” and “Busy”. You can call them “Busy leaders”. The word busy is used herein in an ironic way. Busy leaders have no time to practice teamship, discussions where people invest their time and not waste, they do not acknowledge emails, do not define expectations, refrain from practice transparency, do not have time to encourage ideas, they are open to feedback but do not learn anything from them, no goals like coaching associated people, making people feel guilty, they judge people on skills they do not have, most importantly they can confuse you.

They are men or woman in power, everyone has to look up to them and many want to associate with them. They love playing unethical and unnecessary games so that they can have a sense of winning over the commons. These people exist among us, part of a government, society, workplace, college, family, etc.

They can make the right person feel that he is in the wrong place. Yes, but why am I writing all of this. I am writing this because I am thankful for some of my circumstances which have taught me a big lesson. I have paid a good price to get my peace back but I survived. So, if you encounter such a “Busy leader” always know they are “ Irresponsible powerful people”.

Above all, I want to share my key secrets of overcoming such people

First “Do not give them a reaction. Smile and thank them. Move as soon as possible from their influence”.

Second “Give them time and space. Wait if you can afford until they are clear about what they want and take an evaluated risk if to stay there”.

Third “ You must know that there is no easy escape and there is a strong reason why God has put in such a situation. You are learning and you must learn to defeat your fears. Things that scare you the most. Everyone has to fight a different battle. Fight and make sure you win. If you lost. Get up and fight again. Fight until you win.”

Forth “Experience a vast cultural change. Renew and Recharge yourself with new experiences and positivity. Choose a new place on the world map which you have always wanted to visit. This place you wish to travel could be spiritual, romantic, full of mountains, beaches, a music cafe or your grandma’s village.

My dear friends, Life is beautiful and you have all the rights to love and live it and there are uncountable good people beyond those papers and relationships. I know them and they know me.

Psychology of a responsible powerful person

It has been a long time since I have met such responsible powerful people. But yes as “I said I know them and they know me”.

These people also bind you with heavy papers and documentation but that will never be above your mental, physical or spiritual payload.

I met them a long time back but I still have their influence. I am so thankful, grateful and blessed to have got the opportunity to be friends, colleague, and family with them. They are kind, innovative, encouraging, motivating, responsible, knows the importance of appreciation, uses criticism to encourage growth, uplift humanity, believes in sharing knowledge.

So are they some perfect people? None can say that but all we can say that if you believe in such ideologies you will have a beautiful, empowering and peaceful time among them.

And all that you need to keep up such relationships is “Love”. Love includes respect, belief, peace, sharing, caring, truth, healing, soul, mind, and body.

Love is not a weakness, it is a power. Power beyond papers.

People who know and practice love also knows its power.

If you are rich, you have the power to charity. If you are poor, you have the power to work hard. If you are a working woman, you have the power to save money. If you are a housewife, you have the power to feed and save food. If you are an engineer, you have the power to create technologies and serve a motive (These points helped me to introspect). If you are a parent, you have the power to nurture. If you are a government, you have all the powers to care.

Everyone has some kind of power. What's your power?

Very recently I have realized “My power is just being original and being myself.” Of course, taking advice and criticism positively.

Conclusion:

My dear friends, I have written this blog just to remind myself someday when I am confused about why a few things are happening in my life. Then I must rise above every evil, fight back negativity, save and bring out the best in me. A beautiful read “What is the value? The world tells us it’s having nice clothes, being popular, and being rich. Now, is that true, or just a sugar-coated lie? God tells us that true value is found in gold refined by fire.

Meaning, a lot of “dirty” gold is put into a pot that is over top of a hot fire. Have you ever sat by a fireplace? Like a real one, with wood, and you light up the wood with matches? It’s pretty hot. Now imagine doing that, for hours, with fire temperatures being way hotter than your average fireplace. Imagine 1000 degrees Celsius.

The person taking the dirt out of the gold has to sit there, near the fire, taking the impurities out of the gold. That’s like God taking impurities out of us. Making us go through trials. It hurts him too, but he knows it is what's best for us!

Now, where does the fire fit into our lives? Well, I think the “fire” in our lives are difficulties. The power to stand up under pressure without being crushed. Sure, we may cry ourselves to sleep a bit. Okay, a lot. We shouldn’t forget about all the strength we are blessed with.

“We are hard-pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed.” 2 Corinthians 4:8–9.”

So my dear friends — GO AHEAD, DO YOUR WORK AND LET THEM JUDGE YOU.

All the very best. Rise and Shine.

--

--

Pallawi

Computer Vision contributor. Lead Data Scientist @https://www.here.com/ Love Data Science.